FreeKibble.com
Friday, September 16, 2005
100 Things about Me!
100 things about me

1. I am married to a wonderful man named Tom.
2. I live in the country on 4 acres of land.
3. I have brown hair (mostly gray now) and blue eyes.
4. My husband and I have 3 kids. Two sons and a daughter, all of which are grown and out on their own! YAHOO!!!!
5. I have two dogs, a cat, and an aquarium with about 10 fish.
6. My dogs are Gretchen, a precocious female MinPin, and Cosby, a cute little mixed breed I adopted after finding him on the internet. He is a sweetie.
7. Gretchen’s nickname is Boobalooba, or Booboo, and Cosby’s is Roscoe.
8. My cat’s name is Parts. She is about 14 years old and lives outside.
9. I like to do crafts. I like ceramics, cross-stitch, and beading, among other things.
10. I enjoy reading. I like to read mysteries and true crime novels. I have even started reading quite a few autobiographies. I never thought I would like those but I do enjoy them.
11. I love to travel whether I have been there before or not.
12. I hate using Word when it does things I don’t want it to do and I can't figure out why.
13. I like spending time on the internet, but I don’t like it when I have problems with my computer.
14. I enjoy spending time floating in the pool in the summer.
15. I love the beach anytime of year.
16. I have lots of friends.
17. My best friend and I have been friends for over 30 years.
18. I met a lady from Canada on the internet. My husband and I have become good friends with her and her husband. We now spend vacations with them about once a year. They live in Canada. We have visited them there, and they have visited us on the beach at a condo we rented. Their names are Karen and Ron.
19. I also have internet friends I have never met in person, but keep in touch with regularly.
20. My daughter and I enjoy spending time with each other.
21. I really enjoy spending time with my Mother. She is only 71 years old now.
22. I have been working for the State of Louisiana for almost 33 years.
23. I am a mainframe programmer, but I don’t really like it. But then, I don’t like to work anyway.
24. I will be eligible for retirement in August 2006.
25. I enjoy being at home.
26. I graduated from Robert E Lee High School in 1970.
27. I never went to college but I did want to.
28. I moved out of my parents’ house into an apartment of my own before I graduated from High School.
29. I was emancipated at the age of 17.
30. I have been married three times; not something I am proud of, but dem’s de facts.
31. I met my husband, Tom, in my kitchen, introduced by our two oldest children.
32. I think I am mostly a very friendly person. I will talk to just about anyone. But if I don’t like someone, I just don’t like them and I stay away from them.
33. I love to go to the movies with my movie buddy, Cynthia. I also like to go with my mother.
34. I very much enjoy digital photography. I take LOTS of pictures.
35. One of my photos has been published in a coffee table book of photos.
36. I have sold two of my photos. One was of a dead butterfly!
37. I still have one grandparent living. She is 91 now.
38. I have 4 brothers and 2 sisters. All of them are half siblings. I am the oldest of all of them.
39. I have just recently, in the past 5 years, gotten close to my oldest sister. I am glad for that. I always wanted a sister that I could spend time with. Too bad she lives in a different state.
40. My mother and step-father raised me from 5 years old.
41. My step-father had Alzheimer’s disease and passed away on July 6, 2003.
42. We moved around a good bit when I was a kid because my step-father was always being transferred from one place to another and really never turned it down.
43. I have lived in three states, Alabama, Mississippi, and Louisiana.
44. I have traveled to a LOT of states.
45. I have been to the Bahamas’ once.
46. I want to go to Alaska and Hawaii.
47. I have only been to three countries, Canada, U.S.A, and Bahamas. Are the Bahamas a country?
48. I blew the opportunity for a trip around the world when I moved out of my parents’ house before graduating from High School. My grandparents were planning that trip for me but said no once I had moved out.
49. I would consider myself to be a fairly open minded person.
50. I went to the Deaf School for 5 years to learn sign language.
51. I can communicate with hearing impaired people, but I am not fast enough to interpret.
52. My birthday is in March.
53. My favorite seasons are spring (because I am a spring baby) and fall.
54. I feel most ALIVE in the spring.
55. We have lived in our house for over 16 years now.
56. We had the house painted this year.
57. We had new Formica counter tops put in this year and the installer cracked it in two places and I am having a very hard time getting him back out there to fix what he did.
58. I drive a 2005, Toyota Highlander Limited V6. I love it!
59. My favorite color is sea green or aqua.
60. It’s very hard for me to get rid of things, so I have a LOT of STUFF.
61. I guess I could be called a pack rat.
62. I love little wind up toys. I have lots of them.
63. I love the smell of fresh Christmas trees.
64. I will not put up a Christmas tree unless I can have a live Fraser fir.
65. I very rarely rearrange the furniture in my house because there is really no other way to put it. BORING.
66. My house doesn’t have enough windows in it for me. Therefore, it’s dark inside even when it’s daylight outside.
67. I like to write stories from my dogs’ points of view. They are usually pretty cute. Maybe one day I will be able to get them published. I could call the book “Dog Days” or something like that.
68. I have a son-n-law and a daughter-n-law.
69. I don’t have any grandchildren yet. :-(
70. I had both my knees replaced on the same day in September, 2000. Long hard recovery, but very worth it.
71. I have had 10 major surgeries in my life for different things.
72. I don’t mind being in the hospital. Weird huh? But this is why…someone brings you 3 meals a day, someone changes your bed everyday (I love clean sheets) and if you need anything, all you have to do is push a little button and ask for it and if they think it’s ok for you to have……..they bring it to you. Who wouldn’t mind that? They only problem about it is that you usually have to be sick to stay there. Damn!
73. I would love to own a condo on the beach. I know, I know, but I can dream can’t I?
74. I like a lot of different kinds of music, but my favorite is Oldies from the early 60’s through the early 80’s.
75. I enjoy singing and have the lyrics to hundred’s of songs.
76. Maybe I should create a lyrics page, but there are so many out there already, it would just be redundant.
77. I always wanted to sing in a band. Crazy huh?
78. I like to watch “who wants to be a millionaire” and can answer most of the questions. Maybe I should audition….hmmmm!
79. At one time, I played the violin. Can you picture that?
80. I like to sit by the lake and just watch the wildlife or when I go fishing, just sit and watch what goes on around me.
81. My favorite bird is the owl. I use to collect owls, and I still wear a gold one on my necklace.
82. I love to sleep late. I just like to sleep any ole time.
83. My two favorite TV Shows are Survivor and Big Brother.
84. I have recently lost a bunch of weight.
85. I want to loose more weight, but am having a hard time with it right now.
86. I like to go 4-wheeler riding in the woods and mud. Does that surprise you?
87. I like going for long drives down old roads till they end and then turn down another one. I have been lost before doing this.
88. I like my supervisor.
89. I don’t like to talk on the phone a lot when I am at home.
90. I very rarely go to shopping malls.
91. I haven’t had a drink of any alcoholic beverage in almost 20 years.
92. I have some really good male friends.
93. I have 2 uncles, my mother’s brothers, which are much younger than me.
94. My husband and I were within 20 feet of being attacked by a shark in 2004. Someone warned us he was there and we got out of the water just in time…Wheeeeewwww!
95. I would love to live on the water, either a river, lake or the sea.
96. If I won the lottery, the first thing I would do is try to buy an island or remote beach front property.
97. I enjoy teaching people to use computers. I have a lot of patience doing that.
98. My husband and I are members of the Cajun Clickers Computer Club.
99. I have good organizational skills when it comes to work, but not very good at home anymore because I am lazy.
100. I thought making this list was very hard.
 
posted by Cindy N. at 3:55 PM | Permalink |


3 comments:


  • At 4:17 PM, Blogger Renee

    Good list, Cindy-Lou!
    I didn't know that about the shark. YIKES! You'll have to give me details one day.

     
  • At 4:02 PM, Anonymous Anonymous

    emancipated - what that mean?

    Guess who?

    I had to look it up...hahahahaha!

     
  • At 1:40 PM, Anonymous Karen - Cdn. Buddy

    I bet that was very hard to do. I didn't notice if you mentioned what your favorite flower is?????